

MAHAVIR INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES



Department of Medical Education

Cordially invites for MID-TERM CPD Program

Implementation of CBME Learning from Experience

On
14th August, 2024 (Wednesday)
8:30 am to 4:30 pm
2 CPD Credit Hours

Organizing Chairman

Dr Irshad Hussain Askari, DEAN Professor, Physiology

Organizing Chairperson

Dr B. Chandrashekar Reddy, Vice Principal Professor & Head, Community Medicine

Organizing Secretary

Dr Md. Khaleel, MEU Coordinator Professor & Head, Microbiology



About College

Mahavir Institute of Medical Sciences is an off-shoot of BMMT Institute of Education, a company registered under section 25 of the Indian Companies Act.

Bhagwan Mahaveer Memorial Trust, Parent Trust, was formed and registered on 01.10.1974 to carry the objective of promoting Medical Education and Health facilities. Bhagwan Mahaveer Memorial Trust, to give effect to efficiency, independence and development of Mahavir General Hospital, Vikarabad with provisions for an educational institution, has formed a new Public Charitable Trust viz. Mahavir Institute of Medical Sciences on 22nd July 2013.

BMMT Institute of Education with similar objectives to that of the Parent Trust has accepted the office of Trustee (Sole Trustee) of Mahavir Institute of Medical Sciences for the purpose of carrying out the wishes of Parent Trust i.e. Bhagwan Mahaveer Memorial Trust. The Trust has acquired 37 acres of land and has constructed buildings for College, Hospital, Administration and Staff quarters for running a medical college and Hospital at VIKARABAD Telangana.



CHIEF PATRON Dr. Ishari K. Ganesh Founder & Chancellor, VELS University Chairman, VELS Group of Institutions



Dr. Preethaa Ganesh **Vice President VELS Group of Institutions** **PATRONS**

Director **MIMS**

Dr. T. Arun Kumar

Program organized under the aegis of

Association of Medical Educationists

Dr. G. Jyothi Lakshmi President

Dr. B. Shruthi **General Secretary** Dr. V. Sunanda **Vice President**

Dr. Massarat Begum **Treasurer**

Joint Secretaries

Dr. K.P. Joshi Dr. Mahesh Kumar U Dr. Anuradha Dr. G. Pavani

SCHEDULE

14th August, 2024

Venue: Auditorium

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Time	Topic	Speaker
8:30 AM – 9:15 AM	REGISTRATION	
9:15 AM – 9:30 AM	Pre- test questionnaire	Faculty of MEU
9:30 AM – 10:15 AM	Continuous Internal Assessment	GUEST SPEAKER- Dr NVN Reddy, Prof- Gen Surgery,KMC,Warangal
10:15 AM – 11:00 AM	Entrustable Professional Activities	GUEST SPEAKER – Dr.P.V.Chalam, Prof- Gen Surgery, Dean, BMC
11:00 AM – 11:45 AM	INAUGURATION & HIGH TEA	
11:45 AM – 12:30 PM	SWOT of Family adoption Program Symposium – I Moderator: Dr. KP Joshi, Prof- SPM, DEAN SVS Med College, MBNR	Members: Dr. Kishore, Prof, SPM GMC, Nizamabad Dr. B. Anuradha, Prof- Microbiology, Principal MMC, Khammam Dr.Syed Tajammul, Prof- SPM, MIMS, VKB Dr. Jayanti Acharya, Prof- SPM, BMC Dr. Sushma.K, Prof- SPM, MRIMS
12:30 PM – 1:15 PM	Best practices in Skill Lab <u>Symposium – II</u> <u>Moderator:</u> Dr.P.V. Chalam Prof- Gen Surgery, Dean,BMC	Plan and schedule: Dr. Madhavi Assoc Prof, Anaesthesia, GMC,Sec Bad Setting: Padmanabh, Prof- Gen Surgery MMC, Khammam Implementation:Dr Naveen &team, MRIMS
1:15 PM – 2:00 PM	LUNCH	
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM	PANEL DISCUSSION Moderator: Dr. N V N Reddy, Prof- Gen Surgery, KMC, Warangal Compulsory Rotating Medical Internship- NMC Regulations 2021	Dr. Jyothi Lakshmi, Prof- Microbiology GMC, Jangaon Dr. Mahesh, Prof& Head, Pathology PMRIMS Dr. Ramani Prof Pathology, Academic Dean, MRIMS Dr. Nimay, Associate Professor, Resp Medicine MIMS, VKB Intern boy and Girl, MIMS, VKB
3:30 PM – 4:00 PM	TEA BREAK	
4:00 PM – 4:15 PM	Post-test Questionnaire	Faculty of MEU
4:15 PM – 4:30 PM	Feedback and evaluation	Faculty of MEU

REGISTRATION DETAILS

- Registration fees to attend the CPD Program is 700/- for (AME) Association of Medical Educationists Members, 800/- for Non-AME Members and 500/- for Post graduate students (Letter from respective HOD is must for PG students). Spot registration is 1000/-.
- ➤ NOTE: Last date for registration is 10th August, 2024 (Need to submit the list of delegates to TSMC for Credit hours). Spot registration delegates will get E-certificates with Credit hours.



Registration form link: https://forms.gle/uJrLFhvuvpsUfKUs9

- After registration, kindly share the transaction ID with personal details to midtermcpd@mahavirmedicalcollege.org
- ➤ Further correspondence will be sent to registered WhatsApp no / email ID.
- ➤ All the participants are requested to give their feedback after the program through the feedback form by the link which will be provided during / after the program.
- ➤ The participants will be awarded Certificate after submission of the feedback questionnaire.

All queries can be sent to midtermcpd@mahavirmedicalcollege.org

For further clarifications please contact: Dr. Md. Khaleel, MEU Co-ordinator, Mob: - 9550261140 Dr. T.Naveen Kumar, CPD Co-ordinator, Mob: - 9885227846

Location:

https://maps.app.goo.gl/S33daZEvxU7RmSBXA?g_st=com.google.maps.preview.copy

<u>Committee members</u>	Administrative team
Dr Smita V Wali	Mr Srinivas Rao Ch
Dr T Naveen Kumar	Mr Prasad Rao
Dr Tajammul	Mr Srinivas Raju
Dr Haritha	<u>IT TEAM</u>
Dr.D. Nandini	Mr.D. Ganesh Babu
Dr Ramya	Maintenance In charge
Mr Subramanyam	Mr Shiv Kumar & Mr Laxman